Visiting Committee

The College of Music and Fine Arts Visiting Committee serves as a service organization of the college.

Visiting Committee members assist the dean, faculty, and students in maintaining the quality and excellence of the college; advise and assist the dean and faculty in interpreting the mission, programs, accomplishments, needs, and aspirations of the college to its alumni, friends, and music professionals across New Orleans, the state, and nation; strive to strengthen ties between the college and its constituencies, particularly with regard to professional faculty development and student internships and employment; advise and assists the dean and faculty with development and fundraising activities on behalf of the college; assist in the enhancement of the Loyola Collection; and serve as an advocate for the college.

College of Music and Fine Arts Visiting Committee

Mrs. Sarah G. Abrusley
Dr. Nina K. Avant
Dr. Siddharth K. Bhansali
Mrs. Marion T. Bruno, ‘50
Mrs. Mary Lou Christovich
Mr. William K. Christovich
Dr. Lucius J. Doucet II, ‘63
Mrs. Linda Friedman
Mr. Richard S. Friedman
Mr. Charles F. Gay, Jr., ‘76
Lynne M. Gleiber, Ph.D., ‘89
Mr. Douglas L. Grundmeyer
Mrs. Elaine T. Grundmeyer
Mrs. Susan C. Hanemann, ‘73
Mrs. Joanne C. Marier
Dr. Robert L. Marier
Mrs. Dolly-Dean Martinez
Dr. I. Ricardo Martinez, Jr., ‘60
Dr. Richard R. Mize
Mrs. Catherine B. Schneider, ‘71
Dr. Milton W. Seiler Jr.
Mr. Franklin H. Sinclair
Mrs. Shirley A. Sinclair
Mrs. Frances S. Smith, ‘62
Mr. Theodore G. Solomon, Sr.
Dr. Emel Songu Mize
Mrs. Paulette D. Stewart
Mr. John J. Sullivan, ‘81
Dr. Nia K. Terezakis
Ms. Sandra Trout-Wilson
Mrs. Mary Ann Valentino, ‘41
Dr. Robert G. Weilbaecher, 60
Mrs. Sharon Weilbaecher


Give Now