loyola-new-orleans-NADJA-SALERNO-SONNENBERG

School of Music Performances

Montage | Faculty |  Guest Artists | Recital Hour | Student Ensembles | Student Recitals

Free parking during Montage events is available in the West Road garage, located on West Road and accessible from St. Charles Avenue.

 December | January February | March April | May 

 

DECEMBER 

Thursday, December 1, 2016 7:30pm | Roussel Hall
Howard Goodall--Eternal Light: A Requiem Concert 

Friday, December 2, 2016 7:30pm | Nunemaker Auditorium
World Premiere of the Song Cycle "Letters to Santa" 

Saturday, December 3, 2016 7:30pm | Roussel Hall
Loyola Symphony Orchestra Fall Concert 

Sunday, December 4, 2016 3:00pm | Holy Name of Jesus Church
School of Music Christmas at Loyola Concert 

Wednesday, December 7, 2016 7:00pm | Roussel Hall 
All Strings Orchestra and String Ensembles Winter Concert
 

Sunday, December 18, 2016 7:30pm | Holy Name of Jesus Church 
NOVA Chorale: Herald Concert
 

 

JANUARY

Sunday, January 8, 2017 2:30pm | Roussel Hall
Musical Arts Society of New Orleans Piano Concerto Showcase 

January 20-22, 2017 | Roussel Hall
Loyola Opera Theatre presents Street Scene by Kurt Weill 

 

FEBRUARY

Thursday, February 2, 2017 7:30pm | Roussel Hall
Loyola Pop/Commercial Vocalists: Creative American Spirit

Saturday, Feburary 4, 2017 | Roussel Hall 
Loyola Performs the Great American Songbook, Part II 

Thursday, February 9, 2017 7:30pm | Nunemaker Auditorium 
Jazz Underground Performance Series: 2nd Annual New Orleans All Star Jam 

Friday, February 10, 2017 7:30 pm | Roussel Hall
 
Sunday, February 12, 2017 3:00 pm | Roussel Hall

Guest Artist Catherine Lysinger Piano Recital 

Sunday, February 12, 2017 5:00 pm | Roussel Hall
Guest Artist Catherine Lysinger Piano Master Class 

Thursday, February 16, 2017 7:30pm | Nunemaker Auditorium
Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg with Loyola Faculty (re-scheduled concert)

Saturday, February 18, 2017 9:00 am | Roussel Hall
Metropolitan Opera District Auditions 

Sunday, February 19, 2017 1:30 pm | Roussel Hall
Metropolitan Opera Regional Auditions 

Monday, Feburary 20, 2017 10:00 am | Louis J. Roussel Hall
Metropolitan Opera Master Class 

Monday, February 20, 2017 7:30pm | Roussel Hall
Loyola Wind Faculty Concert 

 

MARCH

Friday, March 10, 12:30 PM | C/M Complex Room 230
Loyola Jazz Festival: Masterclass with special guest John Fedchock, trombone

Friday, March 10, 4:30 PM | Louis J. Roussel Hall
Loyola Jazz Festival: Loyola Faculty Jazz Concert

Saturday, March 11, 12:30 PM | C/M Complex Room 230
Loyola Jazz Festival: Masterclass with special guest John Fedchock, trombone

Saturday, March 11, 4:30 PM | Louis J. Roussel Hall
Loyola Jazz Festival:  Loyola Jazz Band with special guest John Fedchock, trombone

Friday, March 17, 2017 7:00 pm | Holy Name of Jesus Church
NOVA Chorale Performance: Cosmos 

Friday, March 31, 2017 4:30 pm | Nunemaaker Auditorium 
Loyola Brass Festival Master Class 

 

APRIL 

Saturday, April 1, 2017 8:30am | Roussel Hall
Loyola Invitational Band Festival: Boston Brass Master Class

Saturday, April 1, 2017 4:00 pm | Roussel Hall
Loyola Invitational Band Festival: The Boston Brass featuring the Loyola University Wind Ensemble

Sunday, April 2, 2017 7:30 pm | Nunemaker Auditorium
Loyola Woodwind Ensembles Spring Concert

Monday, April 3, 2017 7:30 pm | Roussel Hall
Loyola University Chorus and Chamber Singers 

Thursday, April 6, 2017 7:30 pm | Roussel Hall
Loyola University Wind Ensemble and Concert Band

Friday, April 7, 2017 7:30 pm | Roussel Hall
Harlem String Quartet

Thursday, April 20, 2017 7:30 pm | Roussel Hall
Jazz Ensemble Spring Concert

Friday, April 21, 2017 1:30 pm | Roussel Hall
Masterclass with Violinist Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg

Saturday, April 22, 2017 7:30 pm | Roussel Hall
Loyola Chamber Orchestra concert with violinist Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg

Sunday, April 23, 2017 3:00 pm | Roussel Hall
Loyola University Chorale performs Handel's Messiah

Thursday, April 27, 2017 7:30 pm | Nunemaker Auditorium
Loyola Opera Workshop presents "Opera Inside Out"

Sunday, April 30, 2017 3:00 pm | Roussel Hall
Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg with the Loyola Symphony Orchestra

 

MAY  

Tuesday, May 2, 2017 7:30 pm | Roussel Hall
Jazz Training and Workshop Ensembles Spring Concert

Wednesday, May 3, 2017 7:00 pm | Roussel Hall 
All Strings Orchestra and String Ensembles Concert

Give Now