Faculty + Staff

Office of the Dean | Alphabetical List

Department Staff Pages: | Band | Department of Art | Department of Design | Department of Theatre Arts and Dance | Orchestras | Preparatory Arts | School of Music | Department of Film and Music Industry Studies

Chair

John Snyder, Chair, Film and Music Industry Studies

John Snyder

Chair, Film & Music Industry Studies;
Conrad N. Hilton Eminent Scholar in Music Industry Studies

300F Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3985

jsnyder@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Full-Time Faculty

Jeffrey Albert, Associate Professor of Music Industry Studies

Jeffrey Albert

Associate Professor of Music Industry Technology

433 Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-2606

jvalbert@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

loyola-university-new-orleans-kate-duncan

Kate Duncan

Extraordinary Professor, Popular & Commercial Music

201 Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-2308

kduncan@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

lo_faber_picture

Eberhard "Lo" Faber

Extraordinary Professor, Music Industry Studies

430 Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-2569

lfaber@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Sanford Hinderlie

Sanford Hinderlie

Professor of Popular and Commercial Music

250 Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-2773

hinder@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Tim Kappel, Extroardinary Professor of Entertainment Law

Timothy Kappel

Extraordinary Professor of Entertainment Law

204K Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3984

trkappel@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

teddy-michels

Theodore Michels

Extraordinary Professor, Music Industry Technologies

432 Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3169

tmichels@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Billy O'Connell, Extraordinary Professor of Music Industry Studies

Billy O'Connell

Extraordinary Professor, Music Industry Studies

300E Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3977

oconnell@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Robert Racine, Extraordinary Professor of Digital Filmmaking

Robert Racine

Extraordinary Professor, Digital Filmmaking

409 Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3290

rmracine@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

John Rankin

John Rankin

Instructor, Guitar and Music Industry Studies

234 Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-2366

jrankin@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

jonathan-vogl

Jonathan Vogl

Extraordinary Professor, Digital Filmmaking

431 Communications/Music Complex

(504) 224-2360

jvogl@zmail.loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Part-Time Faculty

Noah Adams

Instructor, Touring

CM 300E Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3984

nadams@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Zachary Berkowitz, Part-time Instructor of Music Technology

Zachary Berkowitz

Part-time Instructor, Music Technology

CM 300F Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3984

zaberkow@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

scott_billington_picture

Scott Billington

Part-time Instructor, Music Production

300F Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3984

sbilling@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Mia Borders

Instructor, Contemporary Ensemble

CM 300E Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3984

meborder@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Garrett Bradley, Part-Time Instructor of Digital Filmmaking

Garrett Bradley

Part-time Instructor, Digital Filmmaking

300E Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3984

gbradley@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Rich Collins, Part-time Instructor of Contemporary Ensemble

Rich Collins

Part-time Instructor, Contemporary Ensemble

300F Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3984

rcollins@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Ebonee Davis, Private Instructor, Voice

Eboneé Davis

Private Instructor, Voice

300F Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3984

ejdavis@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Steven-Esteb, Part-Time Professor of Screenwriting

Steven Esteb

Part-time Instructor, Screenwriting

300E Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3984

sesteb@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Emily Fransen

Instructor, Piano

CM 300E Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3984

bmuschkr@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Quiana Green, Private Vocal Instructor

Quiana Green

Private Instructor, Voice

300F Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3984

qgreen@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Ivan Griffin, Private Vocal Instructor

Ivan Griffin

Private Instructor, Voice

300F Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3984

igriffin@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Will Horton, Part-time Instructor of Cinematography

Will Horton

Part-time Instructor, Digital Filmmaking

300F Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3984

wchorton@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Jim McCormick, adjunct professor of songwriting

Jim McCormick

Part-time Instructor, Music Industry Studies

300F Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3984

jemccorm@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Jenna McSwain

Instructor, Piano

CM 300E Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3984

jrmcswai@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

michael_miley_picture

Michael Miley

Part-time Instructor, Film Studies

300F Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3984

mcmiley@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Jason Root

Part-time Instructor, Record Label Operations

300F Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3984

jeroot@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Dottie_Starling

Dottie Starling

Part-time Instructor, Digital Filmmaking

300F Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3984

dstarlin@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

michael_twillman_picture

Michael Twillman

Part-time Instructor, Talent & Venue Management

300F Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3984

mptwillm@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Betsy Uschkrat, Instructor of Voice

Betsy Uschkrat

Instructor of Voice

202 Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3172

bmuschkr@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Jimbo Walsh, Part-time Instructor of Music Theory

James Walsh

Part-time Instructor, Music Theory

201 Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3984

jwalsh@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

jay_weigel_headshot

Jay Weigel

Part-time Instructor, Film Scoring

300F Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3984

jjweigel@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Staff

Lovell "U-P" Cooper

Instructor, Facilities Coordinator

424 Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3750

lcooper@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

john crutti loyola university

John Crutti

Instructor, Director of Operations and Technology

428J Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-3976

jacrutti@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Patrick DeMarco

Office Manager

300F Communications/Music Complex

(504) 865-2029

pjdemarc@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Give Now