The Pirates of Penzance opera

Montage Series Music Events

Free parking is available in the West Road garage located on West Road and accessible from St. Charles Avenue.
 

Fall 2014: September | October | November | December

September

Music Under the Oaks
The John Mahoney Big Band
Friday, September 5, 2014
4:30 p.m.
Newman Bandstand, Audubon Park (Rain site: Roussel Hall)
Located on Magazine Street, near the Gulf Club House
across the street from Audubon Zoo
Free admission

Biever Guest Lecture Series
Hip Hop Culture in Music Therapy
Dr. Mike Viega 

Saturday, September 6, 2014
9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Communications/Music Complex, Room 204G
Free admission

Louisiana All-State Audition
Woodwind Workshop 

Saturday, September 6, 2014
10 a.m. - Noon
Communications/Music Complex, Room 240
Free admission

Biever Guest Lecture Series
An Evening of Improvised Music with
Ken Vandermark, Alvin Fielder,
James Singleton, and Jeff Albert

Monday, September 8, 2014
8 p.m., Roussel Hall
Free admission

Masterclass
Ken Vandermark, jazz saxophone
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
12:30 p.m.
Communications/Music Complex, Room 240
Free admission

Loyola Faculty
Chamber Music Concert

Monday, September 15, 2014
7:30 p.m.
Roussel Hall
Free admission

Music Under the Oaks
Loyola Jazz Alumni Jam
Friday, September 19, 2014
4:30 p.m.
Newman Bandstand, Audubon Park (Rain site: Roussel Hall)
Located on Magazine Street, near the Gulf Club House
across the street from Audubon Zoo
Free admission

Keyboard Series
Clara Yang, piano masterclass
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
12:30 p.m., Roussel Hall
Free admission

James Carter String Quartet
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
7:30 p.m.
Roussel Hall
Free admission

Keyboard Series
Clara YangRecital
Wednesday, September 24, 2014
7:30 p.m.
Roussel Hall
Free admission

Jazz Underground Series
Coltrane's Giant Steps
Thursday, September 25, 2014
7:30 p.m., Satchmo's in the Danna Center
$10 general admission
$5 Loyola faculty/staff and Students
Free for Loyola students with I.D.
Buy Tickets>>

Loyola Prism Concert
Saturday, September 27, 2014
7:30 p.m.
Roussel Hall
Free admission

October

Music Under the Oaks
Loyola Faculty Chamber Ensembles
Friday, October 3, 2014
4:30 p.m.
Newman Bandstand, Audubon Park (Rain site: Roussel Hall)
Located on Magazine Street, near the Gulf Club House
across the street from Audubon Zoo
Free admission

Loyola Trumpet Festival Concert
Saturday, October 4, 2014
7:30 p.m.
Roussel Hall
Free admission

Amy Thiaville, violin and
Brian Hsu, piano

Friday, October 10, 2014
7:30 p.m.
Roussel Hall
Free admission

Masterclass
Bryan Hymel, tenor
Saturday, October 18, 2014
1:00 p.m.
Roussel Hall

Free admission

Marcus St. Julien with the 
Loyola Symphony Orchestra: Organ
Symphony Extravaganza

Sunday, October 19, 2014
5 p.m.
Temple Sinai, located at 6227 St. Charles Avenue
on the corner of Calhoun Street and St. Charles Avenue
Free admission

Masterclass
Harry Shearer, voice acting
Monday, October 20, 2014
2 p.m.
Roussel Hall

Free admission

Music Industry Forum
Harry Shearer
Monday, October 20, 2014
5 p.m.
Roussel Hall

Free admission

Keyboard Series
Jonathan Sokasits, piano masterclass
Tuesday, October 21, 2014
12:30 p.m.
Roussel Hall

Free admission

Keyboard Series
Jonathan Sokasits, piano recital
Wednesday, October 22, 2014
7:30 p.m.
Roussel Hall

Free admission

Jazz Underground Series
Leeroy Jones - Keeper of the Flame

at the Old U.S. Mint, 400 Esplanade Avenue
Thursday, October 23, 2014
7:30 p.m.

$10 general admission
$5 Loyola Faculty/Staff and Students
Free for Loyola students with I.D
Buy Tickets>>

Music Under the Oaks
Loyola Jazz Band
Friday, October 24, 2014
4:30 p.m.
Newman Bandstand, Audubon Park (Rain site: Roussel Hall)
Located on Magazine Street, near the Gulf Club House
across the street from Audubon Zoo
Free admission

Ignation Saxophone Quartet Concert
Monday, October 27, 2014
7:30 p.m.
Roussel Hall
Free admission

November

Loyola Faculty Brass Quintet
Monday, November 3, 2014
7:30 p.m.
Roussel Hall
Free admission

Dreux Montegut, tenor:
Twenty Years at Loyola
with Bryan Hymel, Irini Kyriakidou,
and Angela Mannino

Tuesday, November 4, 2014
7:30 p.m.
Roussel Hall
Free admission

Loyola Chamber Orchestra
Saturday, November 8, 2014
7:30 p.m.
Roussel Hall
Free admission

Loyola Chorale and Chamber Singers
Sunday, November 9, 2014
3:00 p.m.
Roussel Hall
Free admission

Loyola Jazz Band Concert
Tuesday, November 11, 2014
7:30 p.m.
Roussel Hall
Free admission

Future Music Educators' Day
Wednesday, November 12, 2014
8 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Roussel Hall Foyer
Free admission

Loyola University Concert Band
Thursday, November 13, 2014
7:30 p.m.
Roussel Hall
Free admission

Keyboard Series
Brian Hsu, piano
Friday, November 14, 2014
7:30 p.m.
Roussel Hall
Free admission

Masterclass
Washington Garcia, piano
Saturday, November 15, 2014
2:00 p.m.
Communications/Music Complex, Room 139
Free admission

Loyola University Wind Ensemble &
Loyola Bourgeois Band

Saturday, November 15, 2014
3:00 p.m.
Roussel Hall
Free admission

Loyola University Chorus
Saturday, November 15, 2014
7:30 p.m.
Roussel Hall
Free admission

Washington Garcia, pianist
Sunday, November 16, 2014
7:30 p.m.
Roussel Hall
Free admission

Jazz Underground Series
Jeff Gardner - Lovelight
Thursday, November 20, 2014
7:30 p.m.
Satchmo's in the Danna Center
$10 general admission
$5 Loyola faculty/staff and students
Free for Loyola students with I.D.
Buy Tickets>>

Masterclass
David Finckel, cello
Saturday, November 22, 2014
10 a.m.
Communications/Music Complex, Room 230
Free admission

CONCERTO/ARIA FINALS
Monday, November 24, 2014
7 p.m.
Roussel Hall

December

Keyboard Series
Susan Tang, piano recital
Monday, December 1, 2014
7:30 p.m.
Roussel Hall
Free admission

Keyboard Series
Susan Tang, piano masterclass
Tuesday, December 2, 2014
12:30 p.m.
Roussel Hall
Free admission

Loyola Symphony Orchestra
Saturday, December 6, 2014
7:30 p.m.
Roussel Hall
Free admission

Christmas at Loyola 
Sunday, December 7, 2014
3:00 p.m.
Holy Name of Jesus Church
Free admission

NOVA Chorale
NOVA LUCEAT

Sunday, December 21, 2014
7:30 p.m.
Holy Name of Jesus Church
Free admission

Give Now